:: User Login ::    :: Create User Account ::

Thursday June 17 2021 

167371 visitors
since September 15, 2010

RSS Feed


COVID-19 Update


Our Under 12s, Under 14s, Under 18s and senior men are now back training. Please see the Junior Basketball and Training Times sections for details.


Any queries not answered on the website should go to weymouthbasketball@gmail.com


Latest News

Presentation Evening 2018/19
Jun 13, 2019, 9:05 am
WEYMOUTH Basketball Club marked the end of the season with its annual presentation evening at Weymouth Centenary Club.
Players of all ages received trophies in recognition of their hard work and determination throughout a successful season for all teams. Highlights of the year included the Under 12s remaining undefeated in their tournament series and the Under 17s progressing into the adult teams.
The club was delighted to welcome back two former players as special guests to present the awards - Louis Weaver and Eóin Goring who now play for Bristol Flyers in the Under 18s Premier League.
The club’s committee would like to thank everyone involved in making the presentation evening such a success, with a special mention for local firm Premier Cleaning Solutions who generously sponsored the trophies, and local businesses who donated prizes for the raffle. The club was also pleased this year to be able to make a donation of £200 to Dorset charity Mosaic which supports bereaved children.
Weymouth Basketball Club teams train at Budmouth Community Sports Centre. The new season starts in September and new players are always welcome. For more information visit the club's website at www.weymouthbasketball.com or their Facebook page www.facebook.com/WeymouthBasketball
Award winners:
Under 12s
Hustle Trophy: Brody South
Best Defensive Player: Alfie Mullen
Most Improved Player: James Keegan
MVP: Dan Murphy


Under 14s
Hustle Trophy: Ben Dunster
Best Defensive Player: Louis Hocking
Most Improved Player: Oscar Turner
MVP: Jamie Richards


Under 17s
Hustle Trophy: Kieron Scott
Best Defensive Player: Hayden Scott
Most Improved Player: Jamie Richards
MVP: Kevin Tissera


Hustle Trophy: Hayden Scott
Best Defensive Player: Kieron Scott
Most Improved Player: Tomas Bakay
MVP: Henry Ackerley


Hustle Trophy: Ellen Blackwood
Best Defensive Player: Jayne Guppy
Most Improved Player: Lauren Holder
MVP: Lauren Holder


Hustle Trophy: Brett Dunster
Best Defensive Player: Henry Ackerley
Most Improved Player: Tomas Bakay
MVP: Ollie Turner


Other Awards
Coach of the Year: Julien Lawes
Ross Bowes Players' Player: Henry Ackerley
Huw Price Memorial Trophy: Dave and Henry Ackerley

Important Dates:

 Next Game
No Future Game Scheduled